• School Management

The school is under the trusteeship of the Sisters of the Institute of the Blessed Virgin Mary (Loreto Sisters). The trustees established an eight person Board of Management in 1989 to oversee the management and development of Loreto, Balbriggan.

The Board of management consists of eight persons made up as follows:

  • Four members nominated by the Trustees of the School
  • Two parents/legal guardians of children currently attending the school, elected by parents/legal guardians
  • Two permanent, full time teachers, elected by their full time teaching colleagues
  • Following their nomination or election all eight members are appointed by the Trustees
  • The school Principal acts as Secretary to the Board of Management.

Each Board serves for a three year period. The Board functions in accordance with the Articles of Management for Catholic Secondary Schools. The Board of Management delegates responsibility for the day-to-day running of the school to the Principal. Working in collaboration with the school staˆ, the Principal assumes responsibility for all aspects of the management of the school, subject to Board policy and direction.