1
  • Key Dates 2022/23

Transition Year Schedule

Please note the following key dates for the 2022/23 Transition Year Programme.

Date Event Contact
Monday 29th & Tuesday 30th August 2022

TY Induction Programme

TY students return to school
9:10am – 12:20pm

Ms. Finneran (Year Head)
Ms. Kearns (TY Coordinator)

Form Teachers

Monday 5th & Tuesday 6th September 2022 ‘Develop Me’ Workshops

Ms. Kearns

Friday 16th September 2022 Work Experience Assembly TY Team
Friday 16th September 2022 TY Blessing Ms. McNally & TY Form Teachers

Monday 19th – Wednesday 21st September 2022

Wednesday 21st – Friday 23rd September 2022

Kippure Trip – Group 1

Kippure Trip – Group 2

 TY PE Teachers & Teachers
Monday 26th September School Closed
Thursday 29th & Friday 30th September 2022 Photography Workshop 1 Ms. Bailey
October 2022 First Senior Subject Change Ms. Gallen
October 2022 Halloween Cupcake Decoration Workshop Ms. Ryan
Monday 31st October  – Friday 4th November 2022 Midterm Break
Friday 9th December 2022     School Closed
Monday 23rd January – Friday 10th February 2023 Work Experience TY Team
Monday 13th – Friday 17th February 2023     Midterm Break
TBC TY Graduation Night Mr. Garvey
Ms. Finneran
Ms. Kearns & TY Team