First Year Prize-giving

Academic Achievement Award.

It is very important for us to acknowledge academic achievement in school, as it is the essence of our day to day work. This award acknowledges academic excellence and recognises those students who have excelled in their subject area. On Friday a number of students from each subject area were awarded an academic award. In addition, a certificate of outstanding academic excellence was awarded to those students who have won more than two individual subject awards.

Outstanding Academic Award

Niamh Dillon English, History, Geography
Oliwia Jedrasik English, Technology
Freya Flavin Anderssen Science, French, Maths
Sophia Falco History, French
Julia Kisiel Science, Art
Abbie Tierney Music, German
Caoimhe McCarthy Home Economics, Science.

Academic Award.

English: Sadbh Finegan
Maths: Maria Kozak , Maiya Maguire
Geography: Sienna Drumm, Eilis Florita
Art: Ellie Dempsey
Business: Emer O’Leary, Agata Dziuzanska

Spanish:Erin Amparo,Lucia Killoran
Home Economics: Evelyn Varghese, Anna Ledwith
Technology: Jalwa Akbar



Academic Endeavour

This award celebrates and recognises the commitment and hard work of a particular student in your class. This student has demonstrated a positive attitude and displayed an excellent work ethic. This student has worked to the best of their ability and is very much a positive force within the class.

Students who have received outstanding endeavour in more than one subject-

Rida Al Zahraa Ebrahim Technology: Maths

Emer O’Connor CSPE, Home Economics, Maths

Holly Fitzgerald: History, Maths

Aoife Bolger:Maths, English

Neena Samuel: English, SPHE, CSPE

Ziggy Lovemore: English, Irish, PE, SPHE

Hannah Buckley: Geography, Irish

Brooke Redmond: Irish, History, Geography

Nadia Kucherova : CSPE, History

Maeve Lavin: Geography, PE

Annelise Farrelly: Home Economics, Geography

Deborah Odunlade: CSPE, Science

Abigail Leonard Home Economics, Religion

Shona McCann Home Economics, Religion

Orlaith Ferguson CSPE, Home Economics

Emily White CSPE, Music

Lauren Beattie Home Economics, Geography

Abbie Tierney English, Irish


Freya Flavin: Anderssen English, PE, Business

Oliwia Jedrasik :Geography, Science

Sophia Falco: Science, Irish and PE

Lucia Killoran: Religion, Science



Sports Awards

This has been a really successful year in the sporting life of Loreto, Balbriggan. Many of our teams played at the highest levels and we reached many finals. A very large number of students have participated in a wide variety of sports. Many thanks to all the teachers and student coaches for the time and commitment that they gave to their teams.

Congratulations to our U- 14 Gaelic and soccer teams who qualified for their respective Leinster Finals. Congratulations also to our first year hockey team who play for the first time in the Premier League with great success and to our first year basketball team who won the Loreto League.

The following students were awarded for their commitment and hard work throughout the year.

Athletics: Anna Ledwith
Basketball: Niamh Dillon
Camogie: Caoimhe Bissett
Gaelic Football: Heidi Macken
Hockey: Gabrielle Gallagher, Lucia Killoran
Soccer: Caoimhe Devane
Equestrian: Emily White
Golf: Freya Carrick