First Year  Prizegiving took place this week. Prizegiving has been an integral part of the school calendar since the school was established in 1857. This whole school occasion provides an opportunity for the school to recognise both the academic and extracurricular efforts and achievements of students.

Academic Endeavour Award.

Academic Awards. This award acknowledges academic excellence and recognises those students who have excelled in their subject area. We are celebrating a number of students from each subject area. In addition, a Certificate of outstanding Academic excellence is awarded to those students who have won more than 2 individual subject awards.


Congratulations to the following students who were awarded an Outstanding Academic Achievement Award.

Isabel Hickey– English, Home Ec, Business
Mia Walsh-  English, Irish, French, History, Maths
Clodagh Meehan- History, French, Science
Romi Banim-English, Graphics
Emily Sambrooks- Irish, Home Economics, Maths
Robyn Martin -Irish, History
Lily Clarke- Art, Science
Zoe Caulfield- Maths, PE.


First Year Individual Academic Awards.

Art: Amie McCafferty,Erin Thompson.

Geography.Ayla Coffey,Caoileann Coone,Hana Uram

Business.Orla Scullion.

German. Amber Larkin.

Spanish. , Anna Dillon, Freya Boland, Aarsha Chungath, Anna Dillon.

Home Economics.Anna McSteen.

Music. Róisín Ziemons

Science.Alice Currivan

Technology.Aoibhinn McCormack,Alexandra Daskalova

Classics.Leah Duggan

P.E.Clara Murphy, Stella Crowley



Academic endeavour
This award celebrates and recognises the commitment and hard work of a particular student in your class. This student has demonstrated a
positive attitude and displayed an excellent work ethic. This student has worked to the best of their ability and is very much a positive force
within the class.

Students who have received outstanding endeavour in more than one subject-

Tajria Ahmed– History, English
Alexandra Daskalova History, English, CSPE, maths
Melania Jose– Irish, Geography
Zoe Deen– History, Geography, SPHE, Spanish, Home Ec
Zoe Caulfield– Geography, Science, SPHE, Religion
Aarscha Chungath– Irish, CSPE, Art
Eleanor O Connor– English, CSPE
Jasmeen Sidhu– Art, History, maths
Emily Sambrooks– Business, Irish

Romi Banim– English, French
Isabel Hickey- French, CSPE, Religion, Music
Martyna Begowska– English, German
Ava Coleman- Maths, PE, Science,
Grace Weldon– Maths, PE
Violeta Reyes Sun– CSPE, Maths, SPHE
Emily Reboli- CSPE, Science
Seren Elyssa Brady– Science, Religion
Katie Lynam– PE, Music
Cressida Maclene– Geography, Graphics

Individual Endeavour Awards

Maths: Zoe Galindo Matteo, Amelia Makowska, Keeva McGinnis
English: Tess Anderson, Anny Loughrey Grant Rogers, Róisín Stonebank
Irish: Assma Haiddou, Freya Boland, Lily Clarke, Amelia Doran, Clodagh Meehan,
History: Ella Morris, Eibhlinn Sullivan, Louise Cope, Jessica Dunne
Geography: Clara Murphy, Isabelle McGregor, Ella O’Brien, Ava Moran
Science: Rachel Leahy, Kiera Lynch, Sadhb Kerrigan, Leonie Robin Bueck
Religion: Anna Mc Steen, Carla Behan, Robyn Martin, Merveille NguessieYetchom, Sulamita Ulasen,
P.E.: Isabelle Whyms, Seleta Shibu, Emma Gahan, Isabelle Ryan, Amelia Ward
SPHE: Assma Haidou, Josephine Eboda, Hazel Higgins, Dearbhla Lambe, Megan Mulrennan,
CSPE: Alice Gavin, Róisín Ziemons,
Art: May Wang, Roise Flynn, Freya Davis

Business: Keeva Magennis, Caoimhe Kelly, Amanda Dolan
French: Emily Wilson
Home Ec: Mia Grace Walsh, Emma Gahan, Zaharia Selo, Ella Morris, Clara Piglowski, Ruqayyah Ebrahim,
Spanish: Rebecca Campion, Isabelle Scannell, Isadora Vieira Ramos Nunes Machado, Melissa Rutkauskaite
Technology: Amie McCafferty, Mary Ruth Power, Hanna Trawinska
Classics: Caoimhe Nic Aongusa.



This has been a really successful year in the sporting life of Loreto, Balbriggan. Many of our teams played at the highest levels and we also
reached many finals. We have had great participation of girls in a wide variety of sports. I would like to say a big, big thank you to all our
coaches for the time, energy and commitment they gave to their teams.

Individual sports awards

The following students are being awarded for their commitment and hard work throughout the year.

Athletics: Clodagh Meehan
Basketball: Tommitina Tom-Irehovbude
Camogie: Ava Moran
Gaelic Football: Ayla Coffee
Hockey: Erin Thomson
Soccer: Zoe Caulfield
Volleyball: Hanna Uram