Trinity Entrance Scholars

Congratulations to Ella Mc Carthy, Ella Markey and Iyobo Ugiagbe who were celebrated as Entrance Scholars to Trinity College due to their significant academic achievements at Leaving Certificate. All three students had secured the maximum 625 points, in their Leaving Certificate.


Student Council

Well done to our 5th year student council members who represented Loreto Balbriggan in the Thomas F. Meagher Foundation Post Primary School Flag Ceremony in honour of the 175th Anniversary of the first flying of the Irish National Flag.
It was a thoroughly enjoyable day where An Taoiseach Leo Varadakar addressed students.



Senior Chemistry

Congratulations to 6th year students Lily Anderson and Aoife Gleeson who took on the challenge of competing in the Irish Chemistry Olympiad whilst in the midst of their mock exams last month. Both girls have successfully qualified for the next round which will take place in early March. We wish them the very best of luck.